

Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES

Held in Excellence Lab of Creekside Success Center 3850 Pony Tracks Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80922 Tuesday Evening, October 15, 2019 at 4:00pm Board Vice President Marie LaVere-Wright in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

Guests/Staff in Attendance: Ken Witt, Annette Ridgway, Brad Miller, Nicole Tiley, Kindra Whitmyre, Renae Roth, Sarah Schuchard

Guest/Staff on Conference Call: Amy Attwood

Board of Directors Roll Call:

| | Drosendahl | Griffin | Harris | LaVere- Wright | Richard | Snowberger |
|----------|------------|---|--------|-------------------|---------|------------|
| Here | Х | X (left meeting before adjournment vote) | Х | X | | |
| NOT Here | | | | | Х | Х |

Approval for the Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve agenda. Second: Griffin Motion Passed: 4-0

| | Drosendahl | Griffin | Harris | LaVere- Wright | Richard | Snowberger |
|-------------|------------|---------|--------|-------------------|---------|------------|
| Voted AYE | Х | Х | Х | Х | | |
| Voted NAY | | | | | | |
| Not at mtg. | | | | | Х | Х |
| Abstain | | | | | | |

Approval for Consent Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve minutes from September 17, 2019 Second: Griffin Motion Passed: 4-0

Drosendahl Griffin LaVere-Harris Richard Snowberger Wright Voted AYE Х Х Х Х Voted NAY Not at mtg. Х Х Abstain



Approval for Agenda Action Items:

A. Resolution for Conditional School Approval

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve presented resolution of conditional authorization

Second: Griffin

Motion Passed: 4-0

| | Drosendahl | Griffin | Harris | LaVere- Wright | Richard | Snowberger |
|-------------|------------|---------|--------|-------------------|---------|------------|
| Voted AYE | Х | Х | Х | Х | | |
| Voted NAY | | | | | | |
| Not at mtg. | | | | | Х | Х |
| Abstain | | | | | | |

B. Waivers Application

Motion: Drosendahl, to authorize the BOCES Executive Director to pursue innovation status for the BOCES through the CDE application process

Second: Griffin

Motion Passed: 4-0

| | Drosendahl | Griffin | Harris | LaVere- | Richard | Snowberger |
|-------------|------------|---------|--------|---------|---------|------------|
| | | | | Wright | | |
| Voted AYE | Х | Х | Х | Х | | |
| Voted NAY | | | | | | |
| Not at mtg. | | | | | Х | Х |
| Abstain | | | | | | |

C. Bereavement Policy

Motion: Griffin, to revise the Education reEnvisioned Employee Handbook to include the presented Bereavement Leave Policy

Second: Drosendahl

Motion Passed: 4-0

| | Drosendahl | Griffin | Harris | LaVere- Wright | Richard | Snowberger |
|-------------|------------|---------|--------|-------------------|---------|------------|
| Voted AYE | Х | Х | Х | Х | | |
| Voted NAY | | | | | | |
| Not at mtg. | | | | | Х | Х |
| Abstain | | | | | | |



Approval to Adjourn at 4:24pm:

Motion: Drosendahl, approval to adjourn Second: Harris Motion Passed: 3-0

| | Drosendahl | Griffin | Harris | LaVere- | Richard | Snowberger |
|-------------|------------|---------|--------|---------|---------|------------|
| | | | | Wright | | |
| Voted AYE | Х | | Х | Х | | |
| Voted NAY | | | | | | |
| Not at mtg. | | Х | | | Х | Х |
| Abstain | | | | | | |

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary